Completely Lacking

Hasn’t every one compared themselves to someone else and found their own lives completely lacking?  It’s hard not to feel this way when I compare myself to HER.  This one girl who seems to blow everyone else out of the water.

She IS Martha Stewart, Betty Crocker, Rosie the Riveter, Oprah, Angelina Jolie AND Tina Fey (who I find HILARIOUS).

She is always the nicest person you know, and she would would probably feel awful if she knew that I compared myself to her and felt inadequate.

So instead of feeling inadequate, I am going to flaunt all of MY adventures, and things I can do, and do well.

I am a Mother to a BEAUTIFUL little boy.

I am a sister to SIX siblings, and sister in law to 6 OTHER siblings.

I have 15 nieces and nephews on EACH side of my family, and counting

I have been married to an amazing man for 5+ years

I have a home that my husband and I have renovated ALL BY OURSELVES

I make and sell greeting cards

I have been to Germany, Hawaii, Bahamas, Grand Turk, Puerto Rico, Texas, California, St. Lucia, Martinique, and many more exotic locations

I have ridden in a Helicopter

I have lived in NY, Virginia, Boston and Maryland

I have stripped and refinished a dresser for my nursery

I have a job that I love and hours that allow me to spend time with those two fabulous men listed above.

The Lord loves me, and that above all, I should be content in.

So, enough with the list- I have to do a MUCH more important thing when continuously comparing myself to any other person.

This entry was published on October 13, 2011 at 2:56 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

