Fogo de CHOW

Oh my gosh. We had birthday lunch for two of my sister in laws and a friend at Fogo De Chao yesterday, on veterans day.  Thank goodness Sam had off from work so he could go with, otherwise I would never have heard the end of it.  We went for lunch, because dinner there is pretty pricey, while lunch (still pricey) is less so.

Anyway, it’s all you can eat Brazilian steakhouse.  All you can eat.

I repeat

ALL YOU CAN EAT

Unfortunately for me, I eat smaller amounts of food, so sometimes I don’t feel as though I get my moneys worth of delicious steak and chicken, and filet.  mmmm.

They have a delicious salad bar, and the the gaucho chefs walk around and serve you the meat that they just took of the grill- from filet wrapped in bacon (my favorite) and ribeye, to chicken wrapped in bacon (my second favorite) to beef ribs and lamb.  Yummo.  We ate, and ate and ate.

Of course, this fat kid didn’t get enough to eat that she HAD to have the creme brule.  You’d understand if you liked it as much as I do.

Sam and I were in meat comas and enjoyed the rest of our day.

This entry was published on November 12, 2010 at 3:59 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Fogo de CHOW

  1. I am so jealous that you have one near you! We went to one in Myrtle Beach and it was SO much fun. I’m with you though… I eat small so I don’t feel like I got my money’s worth. But then there’s Adam and I figure we even out eventually ;~)

Leave a Reply

