Before and After Pictures really make me happy

I posted some before and after pictures of our house- after only SEVEN months- almost to the day.  It’s quite simply amazing to see what we’ve accomplished.  I wasn’t even able to include pictures from the foyer- which we completely re-tiled and Sam installed a new tread, as well as the kitchen which has completely changed.  That’s one of my tasks today.

But looking at these photos- I am amazed at our fervor and our skill, that we’ve accomplished so much.

(If you want to see the photos, they are also posted on this page– and it’s always cool to see before and afters right?  I’m even debating sending them to Young House Love to show off our skillz.)

Yes, I know we still have a lot to do.  But it’s a rare occasion when I am fully content in where I am and what I’ve accomplished.  This is one of those times, let me revel in it!!  Thank you.

This entry was published on January 6, 2010 at 3:47 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

