Holly Hobby…

I woke up this morning to a banging on my front door. I panicked, thinking that the Ref/DW repairman was early (by 3 hours) and ran to the door. Turns out to be my friend Holly, who mentioned she would come over on Thursday to “rip Sh*t apart.” I, of course, forgot completely.

But… we ripped stuff apart and we got a lot done! We managed to go to Lowe’s and buy the equipment necessary to install a working closet in the master bedroom (now we can hang clothes in there!), we ripped out the old shelf that the previous homeowner had constructed out of plywood, 2×4’s, glue, more glue, and nails, as well as put together two of our old Ikea Shelves (one for up here and one for the basement, for now). And, while Holly and I were taking a much deserved break, my lovely, adorable husband put up most of the shutters on the front of the house. Only two left and I’ll post before and afters of the front of the house.

So, needless to say, I felt good after today. I can put my clothes away in my closet (organized, of course) as well as clean out some of the other areas where my clothes were strewn about.

Photos seem as though Holly did all the work. I assure you. I helped.
This is Holly in the Closet, installing some shelves

And this is Holly “Ripping Sh*t” apart, which she REALLY wanted to do.

Thanks again Holly… Motivation McGee.

AND… After two months of calling and having the repair man out (thank goodness for Home Owners Warranty) he FINALLY came back with all the proper parts and, drum roll please….

FIXED OUR REFRIGERATOR AND DISHWASHER!

Thank you, thank you. Actually, I cannot wait to do dishes tonight. Is that insane? I know the novelty of having a dishwasher will wear off as soon as I am done with the first load. And now, I enjoy watching the refrigerator MAKE its OWN ice cubes. Huzzah.
This entry was published on July 17, 2009 at 12:41 am and is filed under house 2. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

