Holy Cow

Well, Sam and I are in the absolute midst of buying a house (and might I mention its been a bit foggy and uphill-esque??) and it’s testing my patience.

I lost my job the week of my birthday- maybe thats why I haven’t posted?  I am sitting here watching “The Last 10 Pounds Boot camp” which is encouraging me to get my butt back to the gym this week.  I stopped recently- but was going pretty regularly.  So sitting here watching tv- not the most active thing I’ve done all day.

Thought I had a job all ready for me, but it seems to have fallen through the cracks.  Luckily, I have unemployment- but I still feel the strangeness of not having a job.  It’s been quite a while- it’ll be 3 months this week I’ve been out of work.

Yet, the amazing thing is that we are purchasing a home!  We moved in with friends for just this reason.  We have managed to save up enough for a down payment on our new home- and hopefully our settlement date will be on March 31st.  It’s a big house and will need a lot of work, which is really what Sam and I want.  Unfortunately, without my job- these projects will take a little longer to get done.

So, I’m planning a party for this summer (we’re hoping to have the awesome in-ground pool UP AND RUNNING) to show it off- even though it won’t be done.  Maybe we’ll put off the big party till next summer.  We’ll see.   So, needless to say, a lot has been going on!!

This entry was published on March 3, 2009 at 9:48 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Holy Cow

  1. LoveLladro on said:

    congrats on the house! I can’t wait to see pictures!

Leave a Reply

