Saying Goodbye

Well, Sam finished the final coat of paint on the apartment yesterday, I packed the last remaining bike into the car, left our keys on the counter, and said goodbye. I walked into each room (double checking drawers and closets along the way) and said my goodbyes. Sam left a great note to our landlord- something very similar to what I would have wrote, and I’m paraphrasing, as I cannot remember exactly what he wrote: ‘thank you for the opportunity you have given us by letting us rent this apartment for two years for us, and almost 4 for Mary. It has helped create so many wonderful memories, and was the perfect jumping off point for us.’

*le sigh*

So, now getting into the groove of things at a new location. Its honestly strange. I really like it, but as I wrote above, I’ve been in that location for 4 years. That’s the longest I’ve stayed somewhere since before college. We definitely have not been saving as well yet, we’ve been spending… and spending a little more this week… but soon we better crunch down and save so that we’re actually making a dent in our future plan.

Other than that, I got to relax by the pool, I got to make a bunch of really cute cards, we had dinner made for us two nights out of three— I’m likin this so far!
This entry was published on August 4, 2008 at 3:30 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Saying Goodbye

  1. LoveLladro on said:

    Awww, that makes me tear up a little. I can’t imagine having to say goodbye after that long! Congrats on the big step!

Leave a Reply

